GO AWAY!!

So last night I was done working out at about 6:30. My new workout is quicker because I am now alternating upper and lower body days instead of doing full body on strength days. That’s good…

I had to stop at the grocery store before I went home because I wasn’t thrilled at the idea of grilling out in the 109 heat index, so I needed to buy something different than the meat I had taken out of the freezer.  I started walking over to the meat counter which meant going through the bakery. By the donuts. I stopped.

I was casually looking at what donuts were left, when a little kid, about three, walked up to me and said, “ahfahkna’flhnahl”.

I shook my head as if to say “I have no idea what you just said”.

So he responded with “sdgagaafhahfh”

At that point his older brother, about 6 yrs old, came walking up. I said to him, “I have no idea what he is saying to me.”

The Sixer says “Yeah, I don’t either”.

“So you don’t speak ‘little kid’ either?” I asked.

He shook his head.

I started to grab a donut (or two) and the little 3 yr old looked at me and as clear as a bell said “GO AWAY”.

I looked him “I can’t.. I am getting some donuts”

“GO AWAY!!!!!” he yelled again.

“Calm down,dude” I said and walked away, bag of three donuts in hand.

It wasn’t until after I got back in my car that I started to wonder. Was there even a kid there? Does my guilty conscience look and talk like a three year old boy?

After realizing that possibility, I was glad I had those three donuts to comfort me.

Leave a Reply

