To Stop & Give Up

I have to meet with my trainer in 30 minutes and all I want to do is go home.

I have been sitting here for about 45 minutes trying to think of excuses to stop

and give up. To stop and give up.

I have to weigh in tonight and have probably gained about 7 lbs this month alone. I am at the

exact same place I was almost 6 yrs ago when I gave up as well. I don’t think I have lost any

weight in 6 months and the only inspiration I can come up with to walk in that door tonight is

that I can get done 30 minutes later, go home and have a pizza and maybe some donuts to

go with it. Seriously. This is all I can think about.

I don’t know what the F**K to do, except give up.

In two hours, I doubt I will feel this same way, but I am sure I will be eating a pizza by then.

I just don’t know how to get past this point and get back to it. I haven’t figured it out for

the past 6 months and truly believe that I just simply won’t.

Just Simply Won’t

3 responses to “To Stop & Give Up

  1. Trust me, I know about giving up. But if you do, you will regret it. And then one day you’ll get tired of giving up and then you’ll have to start all over. Why bother with that crap? Keep going now. I know that’s easy for me to say while I’m sitting here on my couch. But you’ve worked so hard on this. You’ve done things that I’ve never done and doubt I could. You’re worth more than this. Everyone is entitled to set backs. You’re human. But I hope and pray that you find the strength, energy and will to realize that you can keep it up. You’re my friend even though I’ve never met you and I know you’re worth more than how you feel tonight.

    • Thanks! I did tell my trainer first thing about this blog post, so we talked a long time and then she worked me out really hard! Hopefully I will get over this slump and get on with it.

      Thanks again! I really appreciate it.

  2. Susan

    You can’t give up!! You may have put a few lbs on, but you can get back on it, you just need to remember why you’re doing it… you just need to find some new inspiration!!

    If this diet and exercise regime isn’t working for you, maybe try something different.. different things work for different people. I really like my diet (would recommend it – you can even have the odd donut/pizza here and there)and I know that sports have worked for other people.

    Maybe it’s not time to give up, maybe it’s just time to try something different?

    Lauren

Leave a Reply

